This site is under BETA testing started on 26-July-2012. All data is for testing purpose, are properties of their respective owners.

We've tried to ensure the information displayed here is as accurate as possible. Should there be any inaccuracies, we would be grateful if you could let us know at . All images and content are copyright.

(Please click on the thumbnail for a bigger image.)

Federation Of Malaya Flag

Thumbnail :

Subject :Federation Of Malaya Flag
Published By :
Location : Malaya
Estimated Year : 1950
Media Type : Artifact
Source : Ian Anderson, Ipoh
Remark :

The Federation of Malaya was a federation of 11 states, that existed from 1 February 1948 until 16 September 1963. The nine Malay states (Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perak, Pahang, Selangor, Terengganu, Perlis, Negeri Sembilan) and two British Straits Settlements (Penang and Malacca) made up these 11 states of the Federation. The Federation became independent on 31 August 1957, and in 1963 Malaysia was formed with the Singapore, North Borneo, and Sarawak Crown Colonies. (read more here)

The picture shows the Federation of Malaya flag, which was used from 1950-1963. Note the 11 stripes and 11 points on the star.

Filename : 20170425-005